Forum Home Forum Home > Legacy Products > SalesCart Standard / PRO / SQL
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Display cart contents in shared border
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Forum LockedDisplay cart contents in shared border

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Ricky11 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: May/02/04
Location: Hong Kong
Status: Offline
Points: 14
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ricky11 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Display cart contents in shared border
    Posted: May/02/04 at 10:39am
How is this possible? I have added all the code before <head> from productpage.asp in to my shared border to display the cart contents.. then when i load up my index.asp page it does not display any contents, it only displays it when i go to view1.asp then it works..

how do i do it?
Back to Top
Techno Geek View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar
Evil monkey living in my closet!

Joined: March/11/04
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 1206
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Techno Geek Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: May/04/04 at 7:42am
Is the shared border an ASP page? Are all of your pages saved in ASP?

Also, the include paths should be set to something like <!--#include file="/cg-bin/ADOVBS.inc"-->
Techno Geek
Customer Support Engineer
ComCity and SalesCart Technical Support
Back to Top
Ricky11 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: May/02/04
Location: Hong Kong
Status: Offline
Points: 14
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ricky11 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: May/10/04 at 8:49am
I don't think shard borders can be saved as a asp, and then used as a shared border.. the top shared border is saved as a htm file, but the index.asp page uses top.htm shared border.

the result is a asp page..

This is the contents of top.htm it works when viewed in view1.asp (i.e. the top border does display the cart contents, but it does not work in any other asp page) i think i am missing something.

<%@ LANGUAGE="VBScript.Encode" %>
<!--#include file="../cgi-bin/codepage.asp"-->
<!--#include file="../cgi-bin/ADOVBS.inc"-->
<!--#include file="../cgi-bin/IASUtil.asp"-->

<%
     order = Session("orderid")

'READ STUFF From Database
     Dim objSimpleAdo, rstRS, SQLStmt
     
     SQLStmt = "SELECT * From item "
     SQLStmt = SQLStmt & "WHERE [Orderid] =" & Order & "; "

     Set SimpleAdo = New CSimpleAdo
     SimpleAdo.setConnectionString = Session("ConnectionString")
     Set RS = SimpleAdo.getRecordSet(SQLStmt)
     'Do stuff with the record set
     
     'Initialize variables for this application
thedate = Cstr(Date)        &n bsp; 'get the date
thetime = Cstr(Time)        &n bsp; 'get the time

subtotal = 0           ;           ;'the subtotal for a row of items
subweight = 0           ;           ;'the subweight for a row of items
subsize = 0           ;           ;'the subsize for a row of items
subquantity = 0           ;     'the subquantity for a row of items

     CurrentRecord = 0
     Do While CheckRS(RS)     
     'Calculate the individual totals for a row
           subweight = subweight + (RS("Quantity") * RS("Weight"))
           subsize = subsize + (RS("Quantity") * RS("Size"))
           subtotal = (RS("Quantity") * RS("Price"))
           subquantity = subquantity + RS("Quantity")
           total = FormatCurrency (CCur(subtotal))
           grandtotal = grandtotal + subtotal

     RS.MoveNext
     Loop
     Set SimpleAdo = Nothing
     Set RS = Nothing

%>
Back to Top
Techno Geek View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar
Evil monkey living in my closet!

Joined: March/11/04
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 1206
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Techno Geek Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: May/10/04 at 9:12am
That's correct but you need to save your pages in .ASP and not the shared borders. View1.asp is already doing what you're trying to do so the code that you have is basically is refined.
Techno Geek
Customer Support Engineer
ComCity and SalesCart Technical Support
Back to Top
Ricky11 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: May/02/04
Location: Hong Kong
Status: Offline
Points: 14
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ricky11 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: May/10/04 at 10:01am
yes all my pages are saved in asp of-course.. my main pages index.asp is a asp page, but it used a a shared border which is a htm page... it doesn't work still.. strange,
Back to Top
Ricky11 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: May/02/04
Location: Hong Kong
Status: Offline
Points: 14
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ricky11 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: May/12/04 at 10:24am
any ideas...
Back to Top
Techno Geek View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar
Evil monkey living in my closet!

Joined: March/11/04
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 1206
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Techno Geek Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: May/12/04 at 6:27pm
To be honest, no. I have not tried designing a site that has shared broders with ASP codes. That's also where FP sort of comes in short handed. You may want to use Google and see if anyone else is having the same issues.
Techno Geek
Customer Support Engineer
ComCity and SalesCart Technical Support
Back to Top
Ricky11 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: May/02/04
Location: Hong Kong
Status: Offline
Points: 14
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ricky11 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: May/12/04 at 7:45pm
unfortunatly not many people actually use salescart to that extent so thier is no relevant information on google, it should be on this forum,

i am thinkcing that it does work on the shared border but only when it is in view1.asp but outside of view1.asp page it does not work.. so their is something missing i would assume.

Back to Top
JasonJolliff View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: November/05/05
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 49
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote JasonJolliff Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: January/02/06 at 6:03pm
I have used shared borders successfully since I purchased SalesCart years ago (until I redesigned recently and stopped using the shared borders). The shared border does not have to be saved as .asp (I don't think FrontPage even allows that).
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.04
Copyright ©2001-2015 Web Wiz Ltd.

Copyright 2015 by ComCity® LLC and SalesCart™.  All Rights Reserved