Forum Home Forum Home > Legacy Products > SalesCart Standard / PRO / SQL
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Newbie needs help
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Forum LockedNewbie needs help

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
cibolo View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: September/21/05
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote cibolo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Newbie needs help
    Posted: September/21/05 at 7:33am
Thank you in advance for any and all help. I am new to salescart, and databases. I am working on a site that someone else built and is no longer around to help or answer questions. When I click the add to cart button the page comes up as

Microsoft VBScript runtime error '800a000d'
Type mismatch: 'weight'
/cgi-bin/shop1.asp line 17

Below is the code from the page itself
lines 8 thru 17

     Quantity = Abs(Request("Quantity"))
     part = SQLEncode(Request("part"))
     price = SQLEncode(Request("price"))
     description = SQLEncode(Request("description"))
     units = SQLEncode(Request("units"))
     size = SQLEncode(Request("size"))
     weight = SQLEncode(Request("weight"))
     taxed = SQLEncode(Request("taxed"))
     upsell = SQLEncode(Request("upsell"))
     weight = Quantity * weight

Also this site was built with older software versions than what I have. I am not sure what version of FP or SalesCart where used. It was last updated on 5/20/02.
I am using FP 2003 and the new Salescart Pro.


Thanks again.
Back to Top
Techno Geek View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar
Evil monkey living in my closet!

Joined: March/11/04
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 1206
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Techno Geek Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: September/21/05 at 8:51am
Type mismatch usually means that you're putting in something other than what the database is expecting to see.

For example, the weight field in the database is set to number only so if you enter anything but a number in the field you will get this error message.

I'm not sure about the recordsets above but it doesn't look the same to me.
Techno Geek
Customer Support Engineer
ComCity and SalesCart Technical Support
Back to Top
cibolo View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: September/21/05
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote cibolo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: September/21/05 at 10:00am
Thank you, you were correct, I had text in the database and it was looking for a number.
Fixed that and now I am getting this error

Microsoft JET Database Engine error '80004005'

Could not find installable ISAM.

/cgi-bin/shop1.asp, line 138


Below is the code for lines 120 thru 150 on the page

           For x=1 to 3
                If chkQuantity > volarray(x) Then         &n bsp;
                      adjustprice = (price * (disarray(x)/100))     
                      showdiscount = disarray(x)
                End If

           If adjustprice <> 0 Then
                price = price - adjustprice
                price = Round(price,2)       &nbs p;  'round to two decimal places
                adjustprice = 0
           End If

           Next
     End If


     Set Connection = Server.CreateObject("ADODB.Connection")
     
     Connection.Open Session("ConnectionString")

     SQLStmt = "INSERT INTO item "
     SQLStmt = SQLStmt & "([Orderid], Discount, Quantity, Item, Price, Description, Units, [Size], Weight, Taxed, Upsell) "
     SQLStmt = SQLStmt & "VALUES (" & Order & ", " & showdiscount & ", " & Quantity & ", '" & part & "', '" & price & "', "
     SQLStmt = SQLStmt & "'" & description & "', '" & units & "', '" & size & "', '" & weight & "', '" & taxed & "', '" & upsell & "'); "

     Set RS = Connection.Execute(SQLStmt)
%>
<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//IETF//DTD HTML 3.0//EN" "html.dtd">
<html>

<head>

I undelined line 138

Thank you again.
Back to Top
Techno Geek View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar
Evil monkey living in my closet!

Joined: March/11/04
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 1206
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Techno Geek Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: September/21/05 at 11:48am
Try this article for the ISAM error message: http://support.salescart.com/kb/KB-details.asp?key=5393
Techno Geek
Customer Support Engineer
ComCity and SalesCart Technical Support
Back to Top
cibolo View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: September/21/05
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote cibolo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: September/21/05 at 11:57am
THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU!
Follwed those instructions and it worked perfectly.

Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.04
Copyright ©2001-2015 Web Wiz Ltd.

Copyright 2015 by ComCity® LLC and SalesCart™.  All Rights Reserved