Forum Home Forum Home > Legacy Products > SalesCart Standard / PRO / SQL
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Forum LockedI don’t know where to start. HELP!

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Groupie
Groupie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jason2004 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: I don’t know where to start. HELP!
    Posted: September/29/05 at 10:51pm
Thank you in advance for any help. I am new to salescart, and databases. My client is having Sales Cart Pro ver 3.0 and he wants to stay with it. My problem is that I don’t know where to start.

These are basic questions that I have:

1) I’m used to publish disk based web sites and not server based. We are having Front Page 2002.
IIS is something new to me. Are there any site files located on the disc or everything is on the server? If everything is on the server how can I do a backup of the site?
Sales cart just makes things more complicated. Is it possible to run this cart on disc based sites or it is only for server based?

2) Moreover we were forced to move to different plan and we have switched from Windows 2000 to Windows 2003 server. I’ve realized that many of the Sales Cart functions are not working due to the relative and virtual paths. I was able to change some of the .asp files manually – is there any control panel where I can change all of it at the same time?

3) I’m experiencing Sales Cart different behavior on PC’s that are having firewalls. For example on my PC Sales Cart is not working when I have Zone Alarm on. I’m getting this message using “Add to cart” button.

Server.MapPath() error 'ASP 0171 : 80004005'
Missing Path
/cgi-bin/checkpost.asp, line 20
The Path parameter must be specified for the MapPath method.

Is this a normal for Sales Cart to not work with firewall enabled?!

4) Are there any upgrades for Sales Cart Pro v3.0 As I see it was build in 2001?! And I can’t locate any files available for upgrades?